Friday, April 18, 2014

Clergy Offices


H.E. Keith Patrick Cardinal O’Brien
Archbishop of Archdiocese St Andrews & Edinburgh
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Right Rev. Monsignor Alistair Lawson, B.A. - Senior VG
Right Rev. Monsignor Philip Kerr, Ph.B., S.T.L., V.G.

Secretary: Miss Anna Kulwicka


Vicars General

Right Rev. Monsignor Alistair Lawson B.A.
St Mary’s & St Columba’s Church
9 Livery Street
West Lothain
EH48 4HS
01506 655766

Right Rev. Monsignor Philip J. Kerr Ph.B., S.T.L.
St Francis Xavier Church
1 Hope Street
01324 623567


Episcopal Vicars

Episcopal Vicar for Mission Awareness
Rev. Leo Glancy
Sacred Heart
1 Drummond Place
01324 482253

Episcopal Vicar for Liturgy
Very Rev Mgr Michael Regan B.A. M.Litt. M.Th.
St John the Baptist Church
37 Ninian’s Road
EH12 8AL
0131 334 1693

Vicar for Religious
Very Rev. Christopher Boles SJ
Sacred Heart Church
28 Lauriston Street
0131 229 9821

Sr Frances Sugrue PSMG
The Poor Servants of the Mother of God
11 / 3 – 4 Wauchope Road
EH16 4PT
0131 661 2296

Episcopal Vicar for Ecumenism
Right Rev Mgr Philip Kerr Ph.B., S.T.L.
St Francis Xavier Church
1 Hope Street
01324 623567

Episcopal Vicar for Social Care
Rev. Jock J. Dalrymple S.T.L.
c/o Diocesan Office
100 Strathearn Road
0131 623 8900


College of Consultors

Right Rev. Monsignor Alistair Lawson B.A., V.G.
Right Rev. Monsignor Philip Kerr Ph.B., S.T.L.
Right Rev. Monsignor Anthony L. Duffy
Very Rev. John Canon McAllister
Rev. Gerard R. Hand S.T.L.
Rev. Kenneth Owens, B.Sc., Ph.B., S.T.L., M.P.S.
Rev. Jeremy Bath S.T.B. (Secretary)


Council of Priests

His Eminence Keith Patrick Cardinal O’Brien

Right Rev. Monsignor Philip Kerr

Rev. Michael John Galbraith


Cathedral Chapter
(Erected 23 December 1885)

Very Reverend Thomas Canon Hanlon L.SS., S.T.L., Ph. L.

Very Rev. James Friel (Secretary)
Very Rev. James Rae (Canon Penitentiary)
Very Rev. Philip Doherty
Very Rev. John McAllister
Very Rev. Stephen Judge
Very Rev. John Urquhart
Very Rev. Brian Halloran
Very Rev. John Agnew
Very Rev. David Henry
Very Rev. Hugh White (Canon Theologian)
Very Rev Leo Glancy

Honorary Canons
Right Rev. Ian Murray (Bishop Emeritus of Argyll and the Isles)
Very Rev. Michael J. Cassidy
Very Rev. Brian Byr

Retired Clergy
Within the Archdiocese

Rev. John Agnew
Rev. Daniel Boyd
Rev. Gordon Brown
Very Rev. Brian Canon Byrne
Rev. John Callaghan
Rev Aidan Cannon
Very Rev. Michael Canon Cassidy
Rev. Patrick Clarke
Very Rev Thomas Canon Hanlon
Very Rev Stephen Canon Judge
Rev. Patrick Kelly
Very Rev John Canon McAllister
Rev Joseph McIntyre
Rev Joseph McMahon
Rev Thomas McNulty
Rev Tom Molloy CSsR
Rev John Morrison
Rev Derek Powney
Rev Benedict Robinson
Rev John Robinson
Rev. George Rodgers

Outwith the Archdiocese

Rev. Michael Bell
Very Rev. Mgr James K. Brennan
Rev. Patrick J. McFadden
Rev. Ben Robinson


Ongoing Priestly Formation

Rev Paul Kelly MA DPhil(Oxon)
St Joseph's
30 Broomhill Rd
Bonnybridge FK4 2AN